Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Andy&Toni
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2018
    Nothing, stay here every time we visit the Cape
    Lovely rooms, always clean and tidy, perfect hosts
    Zsofi
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    What a precious gem, near all the hustle and bustle - a perfect oasis!

    Quality fixtures and bedding, as good as any quality hotel. Exceptionally well fitted units and well serviced. Immaculate and clean. Fantastic hosts and excellent location. Breakfast was outstanding . What a pleasure.
    XIA
    cn

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    view
    Tim
    za

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018

    A delight - like visiting very welcoming friends.

    Nothing springs to mind! It was exactly how described.
    Raoul and Era Van den Berg simply could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We were invited to join them for an evening sundowner both evenings we stayed with them. They were a mine of local information and our time with them passed far too quickly. Their breakfasts were delicious!
    catherine
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2018

    Exceeded my expectations,pictures ddnt do enough justice

    The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was deliciously made. The owners were friendly too. The mountain view from the mongoose suite was exceptional,beautiful scenery
    Neville
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    Great breakfasts & hospitality! Beautiful garden with birds in abundance. Tip-top accommodation in every respect.
    Tim
    za

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melchior Johnson
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018
    Great breakfast, super nice rooms and fantastic hosts
    Marcello
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018
    Beautiful and comfortable place. Very friendly owners. Good breakfast. Unfortunately we stayed just one night.
    Tshepo
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    I had a fantastic time there, the room was so comfortable for the short getaway I needed, and Raoul and Era were wonderful, friendly hosts.
    Warren
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ROBERT
    za

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Awesome

    No Pool
    Comfort
    Annette
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susanna
    za

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018

    Ongelooflik lekker!

    Friendliness of everybody. Good breakfast. Hospitality!!!
    Doreen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Excellent, lovely house and hosts who were very helpful

    We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The hosts were very informative and friendly.. an excellent breakfast, lovely home made local jam... . we found 2 very good restaurants nearby, Tides in Betty's Bay and Bistro 365 in Pringles Bay.. would highly recommend.. Paul and Doreen
    John
    se

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    Fantastic place for enjoying the coast, and hiking in the Kogelberg Reserve.

    Nothing really. But if I am picky, the internet connection wasn't great in some parts of the suite.
    The view, the surroundings, the location, the breakfast, the friendly hosts. Fantastic place, better than many luxury hotels.
    Mike
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018

    Very friendly and enjoyable

    Tiled floors
    Everything
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 February 2018

    Short drive from best penguin colony in the region.

    Very roomy modern apartment, excellent breakfast, great overnight stop.
    Eli
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    great hosts, fabulous views, awesome breakfast.

    The only improvement i can think of is to get cushions for the outdoor lounge furniture. This is incredibly minor and is me searching hard for an item to "complain" about.
    great hosts and clean and updated bedroom and facilities. Amazing sunrise/sunset views and breakfast was superb!
    Tracy
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews