This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4
Reviews
    John
    se
    10
    14 February 2018
    Fantastic place for enjoying the coast, and hiking in the Kogelberg Reserve.
    Nothing really. But if I am picky, the internet connection wasn't great in some parts of the suite.
    The view, the surroundings, the location, the breakfast, the friendly hosts. Fantastic place, better than many luxury hotels.
    Mike
    za
    10
    12 February 2018
    Very friendly and enjoyable
    Tiled floors
    Everything
    Malcolm
    gb
    9.6
    11 February 2018
    Short drive from best penguin colony in the region.
    Very roomy modern apartment, excellent breakfast, great overnight stop.
    Beatrice
    at
    10
    5 February 2018
    Very friendly and great tips. calm and top modern furnished apartments. Breakfast offers a lot for all wishes. Perfect coffee. wifi very good. nice conversations with owners Raul and Era! thanks a lot!
    Mark
    za
    10
    1 February 2018
    Brilliant - definitely recommend - they deserve their 9 plus rating
    Wonderful hosts Could not do enough for me I could only check in at 9pm and they waited with no issue whatsoever. The place was spotless and great value for money Will definitely stay there again.
    gb
    10
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    za
    10
    20 January 2018
    Excellent stay would recommend that place to anyone in a jiffy
    Everything was great. No complaints
    Everything was very nice the restaurant they recommend was great the food excellent and the ambiance was very nice. Overall everything was great
    Lizette
    za
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deon
    za
    10
    30 December 2017
    Great breakfast. Very friendly hosts!!
    Penny
    ch
    10
    28 December 2017
    The bed was great and the towels were fluffy! The hosts were were fantastic! Lots of great recommendations!
    Horst
    de
    9.5
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manon
    us
    10
    28 November 2017
    Amazing stay!
    Beautiful room and great hosts!
    Tracey
    za
    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    10
    27 October 2017
    Warm welcome from hosts. Very modern and cosy suite. Rooms are very private and boasts of beautiful views.
    A.RAHIM
    za
    10
    26 September 2017
    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
    I LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE RESORT.
    EVERYTHING ABOUT THE RESORT WAS GOOD.
    Tessa
    za
    9.2
    26 September 2017
    The overnight stay was very comfortable. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly, obliging and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.
    Tracey de Klerk
    za
    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andy&Toni
    gb
    10
    19 April 2017
    A gem of of a place
    Nothing to complain about
    Raoul & Era are great hosts, this isn't our first visit. Betty's Bay is perfectly located, Cape Town is in easy reach and in the opposite direction Hermanus. The roads are in excellent condition and driving is a pleasure (just be mindful of the Baboons!) I enjoy sitting on the balcony on a clear night watching the Milky Way, always worth the wait. We'll be back.
    terryboardman
    au
    10
    18 March 2017
    Good value in a pleasant location
    Friendly owner
    Shirley
    ua
    8.8
    5 March 2017
    Welcoming guesthouse in beautiful Betty's Bay
    Bathroom design a bit cramped. Small sitting area too full of oversized furniture.
    Friendly hosts - very welcoming and full of interesting information about area. Bed comfortable and wonderful breakfast.
Loading reviews
Close